Older News



AGM and Club Prize-giving

Our Annual General Meeting was held in October at the Beancross Restaurant in Polmont and was well-attended and enjoyed lively debate on our 2017 programme and activities. We appreciate everyone who took the time to attend and contribute.


Our Committee welcomed three new members this year, Leanne McBain, Andrea Spence and Eilidh Wilson, while Hazel Donaldson and Denise Jarvis stepped down. Our thanks to Hazel and Denise for all their hard work on Glenbrae's behalf.


Our annual club prize giving was held straight after the business part of the agenda and our overall Champion this year is Eve Gray. Congratulations to everyone who competed this year.


Finally, can we take this opportunity to say a huge Thank You to everyone who has contributed to our success over the past year including organisers, helpers, competitors and sponsors - here's to an even better year ahead!